Honor the Women in your Life


Mary of Magdala was the first to preach the Good News of the Resurrection! This year, in celebration of her July 22nd Feast Day, Catholic Women Preach encourages you to honor the women in your own life who have been "Marys of Magdala" to you by making a donation in their honor.

We invite you to honor those women -- living or deceased -- who raised, taught, or inspired you on your faith journey. Catholic Women Preach will post the names of your honorees on catholicwomenpreach.org (you may also opt not to display the name of your honoree).

Please consider inviting your network to join you in honoring inspiring women of faith and lifting up the voices of Catholic women preachers using one of the buttons below:

Donations have been made in Honor of

Judy Griep

Dr. Lisa Frey

Sr. Louise Akers, SC

Elizabeth A. Donnelly

Sr. Patricia Anne Clossey, CSC

Sister Virginia Miller, SP

Lyn Wood

Diane Whalen

Lisa Dennison

Sr. Linda Haydock, SNJM

Sister Vincent Joseph, CSJ

Rachelle Linner

Lois Lennon

Janet (Jan) Howell

Jeanne Roy

Susan Koenig

Nina Curran

Sisters of Charity of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Sister Ellen Leonard, C.S.J.

Ann Dibble

Theresa Kane, RSM

Agnes C. Ryan

Catherine P. Arnold

Ginny Huxel

Doris Shea

Chris Schenk

Lisa Frey

Phyllis O'Donahue

Rev. Esther Haskard

Pam Kestner

Sr. Jon Julie Sullivan, SND

Lisa Frey

Arleen Kisiel

Marge Greenley

Janet Pires

Mary Lavin, OCD

Agnes Bernadette Gresko Dubray

Dolores Rinehart

Elizabeth Johnson

Sr. Estelle Demers, MMS

Sister Mary R. Thompson, SSMN

Marie Williams

Jane Delfield

Ethelyn Smyley

Rita Houlihan

Betty Anne Donnelly

Deb Rose-Milavec

Terry Joan Scott

Rosemary Ann Michalski

Dr. Ellen Ritchey

Pauline Turner

Martha Ligas



Kathy Duffy

Sr. Mary Galeone, RSM

Sister Laurie Divoky

Jo-Ann Iannotti, OP

Sr. Louise Akers, SC

Sister Mary Louise Trivison, SND

Mother Theresa

Joan Fenner

Kathy Begley

Sr. Mary Magdelene, OSB

Barbara Reid, OP

Sr. Mary Ann Flannery

Nadine Foley, OP

Linda Marcin

Dorothy Sarachene, OP

Maria Riley, OP

Mary Ann Dixon, OP

Sr. Albertus Magnus McGrath, OP

Sr. Kay Heverin, SSJ

Catholic Women Preach is a not-for-profit project of FutureChurch, a national 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Your contribution is tax deductible to the extent allowed by law. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your donation. Thank you for your contribution to Catholic Women Preach!